Le Sangreal

Reviews

Will
July 2017

I don’t know that you could find a nicer place in Malibu. Everything, the view, the home, the incredible host, and the location were all above expectation. I can’t imagine wanting to stay anywhere else.

Sulagna
July 2017

Leslie’s home was absolutely spectacular- she pays such attention to detail- the space is truly a healing oasis. Such beautiful scenic views, amazing pool and such tranquility- her home is spacious and comfortable and quite luxurious! My dogs had a fantastic time as well. Leslie is extremely hospitable and knowledgeable. I will be back!!!!

Rick
June 2017

“The moment we arrived at this mountainside oasis we knew we would enjoy our stay. Beautiful and well appointed, a wave of calm washed over us as we walked the property and took in the layers of love our host Leslie has poured into this home. Perfect for our family of three, we enjoyed every moment. The guest house was very private and Leslie was available at a moment’s notice if we had any questions. We would definitely recommend this stay to our friends.”

Peggy F.
Beautiful setting, fantastic water!

We had a wonderful experience. The water and environment was a perfect place to rest and gather good energy. Leslie was available as needed and helpful in many ways. The home was bigger than the pictures could convey and the space felt great indoors and out. Fyi: propane for heating the pool and spa is extra.

Just Amazing

The best stay ever at an Air BnB. The host was aways available to make you have everything you need during your stay. Well kept, clean (immaculate). I can’t wait to stay again. It will be my new vacation spot for when family members visit from out of the state.

Just love Leslie, she’s the best

Nelly
May 2017

I highly recommend having this experience. Leslie is such a sweetheart and super accommodating to her guests needs. This place is absolutely amazing the photos on here do it no justice! Def a must see!

Lulu
April 2017

Leslie’s oasis up in the hills of Malibu is beyond beautiful, peaceful a real treat for all the senses. From the fresh water ozone swimming pool and water fall, beautiful nature in the surrounding acres and scenery of the vineyards and mountains…. I was in heaven 🙂 Thank you Leslie for sharing this location, you are a truly beautiful person and am so grateful that we met. Xx

Robert
September 2016

Leslie was awesome!!! What a great experience up in wine country.

Jason
June 2016

Very friendly, thoughtful yet professional. Beautiful and private. Perfect for my needs at the time.

Lindsay & Steven
February 2016

This was our first Airbnb experience… and I think we have set the bar exceptionally high by selecting Leslie’s amazing home. We stayed over Valentine’s weekend and this Oasis in Malibu exceeded our expectations! Nestled in the Malibu mountains.. with the warm Santa Ana winds blowing.. and this magical oasis.. we were in HEAVEN!. Leslie is equally magical and we felt completely at home. We loved it so much we started looking for real estate in the Malibu mountains.

Anthony
November 2015

This was a truly magical location and the most stunning backdrop one could ask for. The facilities were first class for entertaining and Leslie made sure that nothing was a problem and was only to happy to help to make the stay a great one. Cannot give this place enough credit and the host was really fantastic in all departments.

This place is THE BEST ever!!

We have travelled all over the world but this place in Maibu was #1 for us! And the owner Leslie just made it that much better! Beautiful settings, gorgeous pool, location could not be better, and the local resteraunts are awesome. It is a slice of Chianti, Italy in California❤️ Scott

Beautiful and magical!

One of the most magical places I have ever stayed! Leslie is as lovely as her home. Highly recommend!

Malibu Wine Trail

Breathtaking home! Perfect for weddings! My husband and I got married here last month and it was exactly what we had imagined. Leslie was extremely welcoming and tended to all of our needs throughout the entire duration of our stay and on our wedding day. This home provides peace, tranquility and offers complete privacy with astonishing views of the Malibu wine trail. The bedding was extremely comfortable and kitchen had everything you would need. We would highly recommend staying here or holding events here to anyone. This property is a must see! Even more beautiful in person! Thanks Leslie for everything!

Spectacular Stay

My girlfriend and I stayed at this house for a weekend during the summer. We loved it! The entire house was immaculately decorated. Every room was cute and cozy. The grounds were in wonderful condition. The giant pool include was chlorine free and had a fun slide. Our hostess, Leslie, was very helpful and made sure we were happy the whole time. I would definitely stay here again. It’s the perfect place for a couple’s weekend holiday.

Katrin Berlin
August 2017

Leslie ist eine wundervolle Gastgeberin, immer erreichbar und hat für jede Frage einen guten Tip, seien es Restaurants oder Sportmöglichkeiten. Das Haus liegt perfekt im Hinterland, bis zum Strand von Malibu sind es 10 min mit dem Auto, der Pool und Garten sind wunderschön, großzügig angelegt, ein kleines Paradies. Wir werden sicher zurückkommen.

Philip England
July 2017

Wonderful location. Fantastic fresh water pool free of chemicals. Leslie was a very discrete host who respected our privacy yet was flexible in permitting us to squeeze in our third daughter who unexpectedly joined the the four of us. This is overall a very special place and a great escape from the madness of LA. Thanks Leslie.

Arman Canada
August 2015

The views, location, grounds, pools and outside spaces are spectacular. The views evoked a combination of Tuscan vineyards over rolling hills and Sedona mountain tops. The pool water and the pool were the most comfortable and enjoyable I have ever experienced. The home itself is organized, full of warmth and decorated with love and attention. You will not want to leave.

Angela
October 2014

Absolutely stunning land gorgeous views, healing waters. Everything I needed and more for a relaxing bday weekend. Leslie was very helpful and sweet during booking process. I had an amazing weekend there, beautiful home full of stories. I miss that bathtub. Very relaxing and inspiring! You will spend the whole time in the hot tub and pool. 🙂

Heather
December 2015

Leslie was such a wonderful host and we want to absolutely return in the summer to enjoy this romantic, peaceful, charming little getaway. It was so cozy, equipped with a fire place and a healing pool and jacuzzi. The surrounding landscape is evocative of Tuscany and Napa, and you don’t even realize you are 30 minutes outside of LA! The drive to the beach is ten minutes, and the drive into Malibu lake area with wine tasting is about five minutes. It’s very quiet, the stars are bright with zero light pollution, and the home is a zen-like escape. It was so lovely for our Christmas staycation. We definitely want to return in the summer so we can utilize the pool and the outdoor bathtub!

Vivian
November 2015

Lesile is an zealous and jovial host. Her place is magical, truly a great staycation. If you have to work remotely and try to spend time with your family this is worth it. I was delighted to see my boys detached from all electronic devise and share travel stories. The Eco-pool and water slide is a must, but her outdoor bathtub is very therapeutic for a stressful schedule.

Geoff Canada
August 2015

Photos do not do this place justice. From the moment we walked in we were in awe at the beauty and tranquility of Leslie’s property. Before the first day was over we were already making plans to come back 2 weeks later. It was paradise. The outdoor space is simply stunning and the house is very comfortable and fully stocked with all of the spices and tools that we needed to cook some amazing meals. There are loads of things to do close by; the beach, amazing hiking trails, wineries but most of the time we enjoyed the pool, the BBQ and the outdoor bath tub. We had the most amazing and relaxing weekend and can’t wait to get back up there! Leslie was an exceptional host and was always reachable by phone or text if we had any questions.

Kat
July 2016

We eloped at Calamigos Ranch (which is directly across the street from Leslie’s home) and the location and nook could have not been more perfect. The home is more accurately a sanctuary, and it is nestled up on the hillside in its own tropical zen enclave. The home has such an uplifting, comforting feel with tons of color and soul from all the art Leslie collects from her travels. The home has a surround sound built in throughout the property so we enjoyed morning swims to peaceful music and you can’t beat looking at the stars in the jacuzzi at night to the same soundtrack. You will have everything you need and Leslie is very prompt in communication. She was a gracious host and made our elopement all the more magical!

Ana Russia
July 2016

There`re no words to describe this place. We`re so happy that we found this paradise. We came there for vacation and to celebrate our son`s 1st birthday. I have to say that it was the best decision we ever made for a birthday celebration. Everything was just amazing. This place has all you need to nail your celebration and your vacation stay: a terrific pool with waterfall and slide, stunning views, lots of greenery, fresh windy air, the chance to admire the stars in the sky throuhgout the night while you are bathing in the Victorian style freestanding bathtub on your privite patio. The house is cozy and at the same time it has unique eclectic atmosphier inside that you will remember forever. Relaxing music in the background makes this place more fabulous and unique. Also there was a huge grass field that allowed us to play lots of active games and have a bunny zoo. You just can`t imagine how happy were all our little guests as well as their parents. I must give special thanks to the owner of this house, the amazing woman who was so helpfull all the time while we were there. She was like a fairy who made your wishes come true. She helped us with decoration, cleaning, organization, parking issues and much more. We`ll definitly come back soon. It was our first Airbnb experience and we`re more than just satisfied .

Meredith
August 2016

This is a Malibu treasure. If you are able to stay here.. Book it now! We didn’t want to leave!! I hope to return in the near future! There were some pool issues, but because of Leslie’s fast actions, it hardly effected our stay. She was always easy to reach, and got back to me quickly. If you want to wake up to find yourself in a fairy tale, spa like oasis… This is the place for you. Worth every penny. Thanks Leslie! ❤️

Holly S.
UNIQUE. EXOTIC. MAGICAL.
5 of 5
This is one spectacular property, perfectly matched by its gracious owner. Something special and indescribable resides on this piece of land. The eclectic collection of things from around the world kept us so entranced. This home is elegant, cozy and unforgettable! It’s not just a beautiful place to stay…it’s something far more than that. We loved our time here!
Submitted: Oct 11, 2015 Stayed: October 2015
Source: HomeAway

Cherry O.
Apple Valley, Minnesota

Heavenly Retreat
5 of 5
This was a heavenly vacation retreat beyond our wildest dreams. So Fabulous, that we called and extended our stay. A spiritually enlightening reality awaits you atop this mountain. The Mediterranean views surrounding the property are reminiscent of Italy. This truly is a garden of Eden with Olive Trees, avacado farms and vineyards as far as the eye can see. The silence is deafening and the sunsets will stop you in your tracks. Our enchanted cottage with its lovely appointments made this a home away from home. The property was so fabulous we never left. I look forward to returning year after year. Thank you Leslie for enriching our lives.
Submitted: Mar 21, 2015 Stayed: February 2015
Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Yoni A.

Exquisite Malibu Wine Trail Rental
5 of 5
We stayed here for the weekend in November and it was a phenomenal trip! We originally planned to explore Malibu during our stay but found ourselves not wanting to leave the house for more than a few hours at a time. The outside area is truly breathtaking with the pool overlooking a view that is indescribable. Perfect for grilling with friends and also kid friendly, with a water slide atop the hot tub. We were surprised to find that we were equally impressed with the inside of the house. I can say without hesitation that this is one of the most unique houses I’ve ever had the pleasure of staying in. Art from all over the world lined the walls and the bedrooms are very cozy. Leslie was very accommodating and made an effort to suggest popular restaurants and other places to visit, while also making sure we knew she was always just one phone call away if we needed her! We were also very pleased waking up every morning to a clean outside area. I would definitely recommend staying here!
Submitted: Dec 5, 2014 Stayed: November 2014
Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

A BREAK WITH A DIFFERENCE
5 of 5
My family and i stayed here for a week in August. It was a truly unique stay in not only a very comfortable house but with gardens and pool to die for. The idea was to spend every other day by the beach (easily commutable). But with the ideal surroundings we decided to stay put. Also The owner has great connections and recommendations for the surrounding area. We were amazingly looked after as well as our three kids. I would like to note not quite big enough for us but by no means a reason not to stay here. We made it work. Thank you Leslie for allowing us and other people enjoy this amazing property. We will be back !!
Submitted: Dec 1, 2014 Stayed: August 2014

D & W
Los Angeles, CA

Absolutely Gorgeous!
5 of 5
We hosted our wedding reception at this gorgeous property and stayed for 2 nights. The 360 view was absolutely stunning, the pool was a dream, the place was immaculate inside and out, and the location was prime! Leslie was involved throughout the process, was very accommodating and trustworthy, and went out of her way to make sure our experience was magical. We couldn’t have asked for a better place to host our wedding reception.
Submitted: Oct 1, 2014 Stayed: September 2014
Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Amazing property
5 of 5
We stayed at this property with our children. We had a great time. The pool and backyard are incredible. This would be impressive for even five star resort and it’s all yours! The views are magnificent as you are on top of a hill. The property is surrounded by many olive trees. You really feel as you are in Tuscany. The property is also nicely secluded in the Malibu hills but only 20 minutes or so from Thousand Oaks and Malibu. The house is cozy and well appointed. Leslie was a great host. Highly recommend this place!
Submitted: Sep 23, 2014 Stayed: August 2014

Beautiful house and views
5 of 5
I rented this gorgeous house for a weekend getaway and birthday celebration with a small group. The pool is as awesome in person as it looks on the photos. We spent lots of time in the water and sunbathing. The location is in a quiet area with large estates and perfect for a relaxing time away from the big city and/or a special event. Leslie is very accommodating and can help you with ideas to improve your stay. I strongly recommend this house and would love to stay there again.
Submitted: May 31, 2014 Stayed: August 2013
Wedding: 8/17/2017

Sarah and Ryan Mishmash

posted 10/22/2017

My husband and I recently had our wedding at Le Sangreal, and we could not be happier with our choice. This place is so gorgeous, especially at sunset as the mountains and the nearby vineyards look magical. We served dinner to our guests around that time and it was beautiful. Almost everybody told us what a beautiful location it was, and they were wondering how we found such a place.

The price compared to other venues in the area was very reasonable, and Leslie also serves as a coordinator. Another good thing about it was we had a pool party after the wedding with our close friends, and Leslie was totally fine with that. Most venues have the policy that you only can party till 10:30 or 11pm, but we stayed up till 1am that night. I also recommend you to rent the place the night before since it was super convenient and with all the stress of the wedding day that was really a wise decision we made.

And the best part of this venue was that Leslie herself is amazing; she is super friendly and very responsible. Whenever we emailed her any time she responded very quickly.

Overall, highly recommended!